>Two Sentence Tuesday

>
Sometimes (as often as I have some fresh sentences to share) I participate in Laura Curtis´ Two Sentence Tuesday (Women of Mystery). And why not put them up here on my own blog for once?

Laura calls her contribution ´sexy edition´, but as usual mine is just cosy – or at least meant to be.

Two sentences from the very first scene of “The Halloween Murderer”:

Rhapsody found the brushes and cloths she had brought with her from home, filled a bowl with hot water and set about purging the house of its former inhabitant. She wished she wouldn´t die so suddenly or under such circumstances that strangers would have to clear out most of her belongings.
.
NB: Believe it or not, but sometimes I wonder whether my name games may be too silly.
So thank you to Pia who sent me this link, proving that at least I am not the only one:
UN Savory tale.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Halloween Murderer, quotation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

