Caption this

One of my readers had a great idea when she saw yesterday´s post: tell me what the young girl says (or thinks)

Thank you for the suggestion, Tracy, and now please play along folks.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Caption this

  1. Stephen Hise says:

    I suspect she is saying, “I am so sick of black licorice. Anybody got some red? I’ll trade.”

  2. “I am in so much trouble for getting this filthy digging up the yard.”

  3. ‘Is he coming? I think he’s coming. Please don’t come. Oh, why didn’t I listen to my mom? Mummy, I’m so sorry. I love you. Please don’t cry for me anymore because I’m so sorry.’

  4. Ann says:

    Something scary to be sure.
    Ann

  5. Kelly says:

    Maybe she’s thinking, “I wonder if anyone will notice my little mess?”

  6. kathy d. says:

    I can’t even go there. I was going to make light of it and say, “Well, I knew I needed a large umbrella because it’s raining so heavily,” but then I looked at the girl’s eyes and brown spots on her face and saw her terror. So I changed my mind and now her face is imbedded in my brain.

  7. Barbara says:

    She’s holding a cross and saying, “Stay away from me, Dracula.” Part of a vampire series much loved in Denmark. :D As you can tell, I haven’t seen yesterday’s post yet – very much behind.

  8. Joanne says:

    I had a few ideas running through my head but nope, couldn’t do it. Too haunting for me, I’m afraid.

  9. Thank you for all your suggestions, and I do understand those of you who think the picture is too much. I tell myself it´s only a model, but it IS scary.

  10. kathy d. says:

    Well, whatever happened to this girl, she hasn’t slept in days, probably weeks, out of abject terror and fear. Brrrr! That picture sure conveys it.

Leave a Reply

