The Gage Project (in aid of children with cancer)

Some time ago I was asked to join a group of writers, editors and illustrators in “The Gage Project”.

It all began because one fourteen-year-old boy suffered from cancer and had to have surgery. Before long, more than forty writers and other artists had volunteered (all friends of his mother who is a writer), and together with Inknbean Press we created “The Gage Project”, an anthology of short stories, poems and art for children.

No one has been paid for their work, and as the profits will go to children with cancer, primarily via Ronald McDonald House, I trust that all my friends will help us spread the word – and perhaps buy a copy or two. I am sure you all know a child or teenager who would appreciate a book.

And for the first time ever, two of my flash fiction stories are in a paper-book :)

Of course you can also get the book via Amazon, both in paper format and as an e-book.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in publication. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Gage Project (in aid of children with cancer)

  1. Kelly says:

    This is quite a commendable project and I thank you for telling us about it.

    Congrats you your news, too! :)

  2. Dorte – Well done on getting your stories into this book. And thanks so much for sharing this important good work with us. I will definitely help spread the news.

  3. Barbara says:

    Hi Dorte! Good to hear from you. This is such a great project to support. Congratulations on your good news.

  4. That’s awesome! I’m going to get it.

  5. Thank you for your support! These children need all the help and encouragement they can get :)

  6. Poly says:

    That is so impressive. A book written with heart for children in needs of endless caring hearts. Naturally I will share the link.
    And then from ebooks to paper-book. That’s pretty huge, especially as the electronic media is your preferred publication. Nonetheless, big congrats. :-D

  7. Petty Witter says:

    Wonderful stuff, when I read of things like this it renews my faith in humanity.

  8. Care says:

    Lovely! on supporting a good cause and one your books in paper-print.

  9. Thank you, Poly, Tracy and Care :)

  10. I instantly lit up on The Gage Project I’m off to spread the word to everyone I know on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

