>A Holiday Bait in a Pill Box

>For my holidays, I am only going to bring one book. A crime novel about someone who walks along the beach and comes across a body.

WHO could have written that?
Please leave your suggestions of authors and titles (there must be several) while I am away gallivanting in Scotland. I hope I will be able to modify your comments now and then.

NB: I do hope they have some good book shops in Edinburgh. If not, my ten holidays may seem very long.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in bait in the box. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >A Holiday Bait in a Pill Box

  1. Kerrie says:

    >8 to choose fromSimon Brett, THE BODY ON THE BEACHDorothy L.Sayers, Have His CarcasePeter Lovesey, THE HOUSE SITTERReggie Nadelsen, Disturbed EarthGianrico Carofiglio, INVOLUNTARY WITNESSCraig Russell, Brother GrimmMartin Edwards, WATERLOO SUNSETElizabeth George, CARELESS IN RED

  2. Philip says:

    >Who could? A lot have. I'm going to go with Elizabeth George's Careless in Red because her awful books have been cropping up quite a bit lately.

  3. >Borkmann's Point Hakan Nesser? whose body and Busman's Holiday by Dorothy L Sayers?

  4. Tim says:

    >Well, we have Waterstones and Blackwells and Borders, and a few independants, but what we do have is a lot of good second-hand bookshops (and charity shops with a good selection of books).

  5. Lauren says:

    >You'll be in Scotland? I live in Edinburgh, if you'd like to meet, and I promise I'm not an axe murderer! (I will be away Friday-Monday, though.) I can be reached via e-mail at the somewhat deceptive australienne at gmail etc.Otherwise, have fun! And for your information, Edinburgh has an excellent children's bookshop http://www.fidrabooks.com/bookshop/index.shtml as well as the usual chains (Blackwells and Waterstones) plus some second-hand bookshops on West Port in the Old Town.

  6. Dorte H says:

    >As this internet connection is very unstable, just a short thank you for all your comments. Kerrie, I am impressed!

Leave a Reply

