>Edinburgh Courier III

>

PARTNERS IN CRIME

Here you see another ´consequence´ of me having advertised my holiday in Edinburgh: my husband and I met Tim, a reader of my blog, who works in the old town of Edinburgh.

He invited us for a cup of coffee, and will you believe it or not: the bag I am holding in my hand contains a very special present for me (see below). And they say Scotsmen are stingy. No way! I was quite touched, actually.
Tim, thank you so much – and it was such a pleasure to meet you!


About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to >Edinburgh Courier III

  1. Kerrie says:

    >You are having such a greta tiem Dorte!

  2. Kerrie says:

    >You are having such a great time Dorte! (excuse the dyslexic fingers of the previous comment please!)

  3. bookwitch says:

    >Very British, I'd say.

  4. Beth F says:

    >WOW!!!!!! How cool is that?

  5. Julia Smith says:

    >Amazing! What a special treat! Looks like your trip to Scotland is dreamy so far.When you get back, I've tagged you for a meme if you feel like doing one.

  6. lilly says:

    >That is so awesome. First, that you got to visit Edinburgh, second that you met your blog reader and that you got an autographed copy of a book. I think it's fantastic that all these things happened to you at once.

  7. Jane says:

    >Sejt nok! Den slags beretninger giver mig helt lyst til selv at blive international blogger, saadan for alvor…

  8. Dorte H says:

    >Thank you, all of you. Good to be back & read all our nice comments. I have had a wonderful holiday, and I promise to tell you /show you some of the best experiences. Julia, I´ll visit you tomorrow.

  9. Dorte H says:

    >Jane, det skulle du tage at gøre, det kan virkelig anbefales. Og tusind tak for postkortet – det var dejligt at komme hjem til.

Leave a Reply

