>BBAW nomination!

>Wednesday I received the following message:

I am so thrilled to inform you that you have been nominated for a Book Blogger Appreciation Week Award in the category Best Thriller/Mystery/Suspense Blog.

Well, I think I am the one who is thrilled! Someone out there nominated MY blog – thank you so much – I am thrilled AND honoured!

The next step: I was asked to submit links to five posts that I “consider to be the best representation of my blog.”

That was a tough one, but here comes my selection:

1. DJ´s Bait in the Box – my very own weekly feature, competition and crimi-tainment.

2. A bilingual review: Yrsa Sigurdardottir Last Rituals, Icelandic crime fiction read in Swedish, reviewed in Danish and English.

3. An article about Stieg Larsson´s Lisbeth Salander, a modern-day Pippi Longstocking. Not exactly a new post, but one which has had several hits over the months.

4. A question post: An Unkindness of Ravens – inviting my readers to contribute with books they have read containing a certain theme.

5. My own flash fiction: The Witch.

These were my ideas. But do tell me what you think: what (if anything) makes my blog special and worth returning to?

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

