>D for Dexter

>

For this week´s alphabet meme I considered titles with the word death in them, but there are far too many.

Instead I decided to call attention to the very best twentieth century D: Colin Dexter, the author of thirteen novels (correct me if the number is wrong) about Chief Inspector Morse, plus some short stories.

Here is my review of Colin Dexter´s debut: Last Bus to Woodstock.

Here you see my heterogeneous collection of Dexter´s novels. Yes, I am a collector. No, I won´t pay a penny extra to get them all from the same publisher.



And now it is your turn: what is it that makes us love the old, grumpy and querulous detective so much?

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in ABC meme, Colin Dexter, for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

