>Minette Walters, The Breaker (1998)

>
As some of you guessed, the book in this week´s bait box was Minette Walters´ thriller.

And now I owe you a review, but today is one of those hectic days when you just have to skip something. Should I skip the washing? Work? Eating? Brushing my teeth? Or reviewing my book?

Review my book, you say. Thank you! (Perhaps I will survive the next twenty-four hours now).

This is what fantasticfiction says about the plot:

“Twelve hours after a women’s broken body is washed up on shore, her traumatized 3-year old daughter is discovered 20 miles away, alone and abandoned. Police suspicion falls on an actor whose boat is moored yards from the toddler and the victim’s husband.”

Furthermore, it is an extremely thrilling thriller – somewhat scary and sometimes unpleasant, but nevertheless I liked it very much. It might give some readers nightmares, though.

And just to spice today´s impossible post up a bit: if you have read the book, what do you think?

And if you should have reviewed it, pleeease send me a link.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in British, Minette Walters, review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

