>A Jigsaw Puzzle

>Before Christmas I went to buy a desk but returned home with an old jigsaw puzzle. What is it that is so appealing about jigsaws?

Well, I like an appealing environment and some interesting characters, and when I have put one fourth or perhaps one third of the picture together, I enjoy seeing the first signs that a large picture is emerging. And when you have struggled with a detail for a long time and suddenly find the piece that makes all the difference, it is such a pleasure.

Not that different from reading a good crime novel, is it?

Tomorrow I think I may have a review of a Swedish novel, but today I am marking essays, and I have promised to read a long manuscript for a friend during my holidays so don´t expect too much of me until New Year.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

