>(More) Status – 2009

>

[Photo: a 2009 highlight: meeting one of my readers in Edinburgh]

As my first anniversary is waiting around the corner, I have taken a closer look at my first year of blogging (minus one week).

In 2009 I have read and reviewed 117 books.
I have written 397 blog posts (in 358 days).

I have had more than 17,000 guests (SiteMeter since medio February). Thank you to each and every one of you – I appreciate you very much!

New (to me) authors in 2009 (34 + 2 unfinished books).
Alexander McCall Smith
Andrea Camilleri
Ann Cleeves *
Antonia Fraser
Birger Baug
Donna Leon
Donna Moore *
Dorph & Pasternak
Elizabeth Spann Craig *
Inger Frimansson
Inger Gammelgaard Madsen
Ingrid Hedström
Johan Theorin *
Josephine Tey
Kate Atkinson *
Kate Ellis
Kerry Greenwood
Kurt Aust
L.C. Tyler
Louise Penny
M.R. Hall *
Margery Allingham
Margot Kinberg *
Maria Ernestam
Martin Edwards *
Mary Stewart
Peter James
Peter Robinson
Peter Temple *
Rob Kitchin *
S.J. Bolton *
Saskia Noort (unfinished)
Sophie Hannah *
Tana French
Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Ævar Örn Josepsson (unfinished)

The stars indicate the twelve best reading experiences.

And for the really curious:
The books I ordered for my mother´s Christmas gift card
Aline Templeton,Cold in the Earth

Denise Mina, Garnethill

Thomas H. Cook, Red Leaves

Fred Vargas, Have Mercy on Us All

P D James, The Private Patient

M.C. Beaton, Death of a Gossip (Hamish Macbeth Murder Mystery)

Leonardo Padura, Havana Red: A Mario Conde Mystery

– no, she didn´t give me a million, but I am very, very good at stretching my book budget.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in 2009 status. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

