>DJ´s Bait in the Box # 50

>

Do you recognize the opening lines of this thriller?

“Last night I dreamed I went to M…… again. It seemed to me I stood by the iron gate leading to the drive, and for a while I could not enter, for the way was barred to me. There was a padlock and a chain upon the gate. I called in my dream to the lodge-keeper, and had no answer, and peering closer through the rusted spokes of the gate I saw that the lodge was uninhabited.”


COMPETITION

If you recognize the quotation, please send the name of the author and the title of the book in an e-mail to do.hu.ja (at) mail.tele.dk.

The competition ends on Tuesday, January the 12th, by midnight.

The prize:

I will draw one winner who receives an Amazon gift card of £ 10 or $ 15. (Or any online bookshop that accepts visa cards).

See my very first Bait in the Box.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in bait in the box, competition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

