>Just a teaser

>I am in our cottage this week and none of the books in my weekend bag is particularly suited for a Bait-in-the-box post. (You may believe I do my best to make it difficult for you, but nothing could be further from the truth. I never use books that only the writer has a fair chance of guessing!)

So just a teaser from the book I am reading right now:

“Ross felt his hatred boil. A slow, hot burn moved up his neck as he watched Elliott joke with the barmaid. His jaw tightened. This man had ruined his life, yet Ross laughed as if nothing had happened.”

I received this American crime story from the publisher last week, and after two Scandinavian library books I promise to review Jackie Fullerton´s Revenge Served Cold.

[And thank you to Margot who encouraged the publisher to send me the book]

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in American, Jackie Fullerton, quotation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment