>Reading & Writing

>Have you seen my competition this week: win an Amazon gift voucher.

The library wanted to see the books I carried home last month so I have just selected some new temptations. The most interesting ones seem to be:

Jan Costin Wagner, Ismåne (German novel, translated into Danish. English title Ice Moon)

Julie Hastrup, En torn i øjet (Danish debut – I try to keep an eye on the most promising debuts from my own country)

Sarah Waters, Nattevagt (translation of The Nightwatch)

Torgny Lindgren & Eric Åkerlund, Døden en bekymring (Swedish pastiche)

Have you tried any of these authors? What did you think?

I have not read much the last week, though. I have had some work projects to round off, a good friend´s birthday party, and I have made some progress on my ´old´ manuscript. Besides I have planned “The Cosy Knave” and written three sketchy scenes. I have enjoyed my new project so far – and I think that counts for something.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Gershwin & Penrose, The Cosy Knave. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

