>When Amazon tempts you

>Well, Amazon.uk have tempted me with books they think they can sell me quite often, but yesterday was actually the first time I just rushed off to buy (even pre-order) a brand-new book. But somehow they had sussed that I might be the target group of this one:

Riley Adams, Delicious and Suspicious, a Memphis BBQ mystery. Riley Adams is a pen-name for Elizabeth Spann Craig, my American blog friend who wrote a post about cozy mysteries for me recently.

Elizabeth, I couldn´t help it. Your book screams ´read me, read me´. And I have such a good excuse: if I want to write cosies, I´d better read some more of them. The book doesn´t even cost very much – did you hear that you people out there?

NB: my husband and I are going off for a few days in our cottage, just the two of us, so I had better not promise you a lot of posts the next days.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in American, Elizabeth Spann Craig. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

