>Help wanted

>I have written the first three chapters of The Cosy Knave, but I am still struggling with some of the names.

One character is called Jesmona Rowntree. I quite like her name, but as I have twins called Jeremy and Jemima, I fear I will just end up confusing my readers (more than necessary).

As you may have guessed, I plan to use a number of product names so if you know a good (preferably British) brand name, e.g. chocolate, biscuit, toffee, please leave a comment with your suggestions. The more the merrier (names AND comments) Or perhaps you can suggest new names for the monster twins?

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Gershwin & Penrose, plotting, The Cosy Knave. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Help wanted

  1. harvee says:

    How about Carr’s Watercrackers, (I think that’s a British product.) Winsome Watercracker and Winston Watercracker (boy and girl twins?) Keep on having fun writing, DJ! I may follow your example some day!

  2. Harvee: they are indeed great names. I´ll try to remember them for later stories. When I write cosy stories, I nearly always choose a theme for the names.

  3. Barbara says:

    My goodness, you are on quite a blogging frenzy as you plan your book. I wish I could think of clever names for you, but you are so much better than me at it.

  4. Barbara: I´m sorry if it seems as if all these posts are new; I just added a new tag to them, but apparently they pop up as new posts in your reader.

Leave a Reply

