>Two Sentence Tuesday # 4 & Trouble-Shooting

>

Two sentences for you (The Halloween Murderer, chapter three):

“Hello, Miss Gershwin.”

Squinting out of the corner of her eye she thought she had been ambushed by a grizzly and her tiny cub, but when she turned around, Rhapsody found herself face to face with a well-groomed blonde in a fur coat who was walking a colour-coordinated terrier.

Two-Sentence Tuesday is hosted by Women of Mystery.


Trouble-Shooting.

My Halloween mystery has not progressed too well lately even though I have had plenty of time. The other day I realized that it was because the action did not really grab me. There is a body in the beginning of chapter two which should be okay, but so far, Rhapsody has no inkling it wasn´t a natural death. She is just busy cleaning and redecorating her new home. Arrrggghh; who wants to write – or read – about that?

Well, I think I have found an instant remedy: send Rhapsody off to make new friends in the local pub.
And don´t worry, I´ll rewrite the first chapters before I send them off to anyone to read.
.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Halloween Murderer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

