>Two-Sentence Tuesday

>

One of my blog friends reminded me that I have not really told you what I am working on right now. I got stuck in my English cosy mystery, and one night a new, Danish plot just materialized.

Tora borrows her old aunt´s cottage by the sea to write a novel. In a thunder storm the small stable burns down and when Tora takes a closer look at the site of the fire, she realizes there is a small cellar under the building.

Two sentences from the first chapter of The Stone for the Grave:

“The bones were so long that it couldn´t be a cat which had crept down there to die in peace. She moved the candle a bit and almost fell through the opening when the flame was mirrored in a round scull.” 

[See the first sentences here]

Two-Sentence Tuesday is hosted by Women of Mystery.
.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in quotation, Stenen for graven. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

