>Status 2010

>

STATUS 2010

I have had a feeling that since I began blogging, I have also expanded my horizon quite a bit so like several fellow bloggers, I will publish my own list of the new authors I read in 2010. In 2009 34 of my 117 reviews were written by authors who were new to me. This year, I have read 59 new authors of 103 books. And I have even managed to create a graph which should show you the difference at a glance.

So this is what blogging does to you – thank you to all you bloggers out there who have inspired me to venture out of my comfort zone! The stars are the most memorable reading experiences.

Agnete Friis (with Lene Kaaberbøl) *
Aline Templeton
Brian Kavanagh
Brian McGilloway
Camilla Ceder
Camilla Grebe (with Åsa Träff)
Charlotte MacLeod
Colin Cotterill
Denise Mina *
Donis Casey
Ellis Peters
Elly Griffiths *
Erin Kelly
Gianrico Carofiglio
H.C. Bailey
Jackie Fullerton
James Thompson
Jan Costin Wagner
Jane Casey *
Joanne Harris
Julie Hastrup
Jógvan Isaksen
Karen Campbell
Karin Slaughter
Knut Faldbakken
Lars Kepler
Laura Lippman *
Laura Wilson
Leah Giarratano
Leighton Gage
Linda Castillo
Liz Rigbey *
Louise Doughty
Lynda S. Robinson
M.C. Beaton
Malcolm Pryce
Malla Nunn
Mario Vargas Llosa
Matt Rees
Megan Abbott *
Paul Cleave
Pia Juul
Pierre Magnan
Raymond Khoury
Rebecca Tope
Ruth Dugdall
Ruth Newman
Sanne Udsen
Sarah Andrews
Scott Nicholson
Simon Beckett *
Simone van der Vlugt
Stuart Pawson
Thomas H. Cook
Vicki Delany
Viveca Steen
W.J. Burley
Yaba Badoe

Whom of these have you read? 
Who are your favourites?

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in status. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

