>Book Launch: Candied Crime

>

[Til mine danske læsere: denne mini-antologi er på engelsk, og den kan kun fås som e-bog. Men skulle nogen være interesseret, er der RTF-versionen, som kan læses på skærmen, PDF-versionen, som er god til udprintning, og jeg tror også, én af versionerne kan læses på ipad]

Saturday I had an idea, Sunday I blogged about it – and Monday I went ahead. I know; I am a bit spontaneous, but you did encourage me.

So now I have an e-book out there, published by Smashwords:

Candied Crime, DJ´s Daim Stories, vol I.

(Daim/Dajm is a Scandinavian candy bar – also called a Dime Bar)

Those of you who have followed my blog for two years will have read most of the stories already. There are five Knavesborough stories, five other humorous stories from the blog, plus three new ones. Most of them are very short – from 150 to 2500 words.

Some of you may wonder what the picture has to do with my stories. Nothing whatsoever – but it has everything to do with Thy – and for this writer this is indeed a Thy´s Day!

If you are curious, you can download a free sample – or you can buy the whole thing for 99 cents – less than ten dimes.

A link to a Danish newspaper article about my launch: Dorte skriver mini-krimier på engelsk.

NB: I know that I have several generous, thoughtful friends and if you blog about this, it will probably be a good idea to make it clear that this is a cosy or humorous crime collection. But if this venture is a success, I may publish (read: I am planning) volume II with some of my more serious flash fiction.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Candied Crime, flash fiction, Gershwin & Penrose, publication. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

