>Two-Sentence Tuesday

>

After an extraordinary week, I settled down to write again yesterday. Not my novel yet, it may take a few days until I am back in full swing, but I wrote a flash fiction story. 

Two-Sentence Tuesday is hosted by Women of Mystery, and here is my teaser:

Wailing Sirens

Arthur stumbled across the threshold, clutching his old briefcase. Spatters of blood enticed him through the hall, up the carpeted stairs, into the musty bedroom where someone had wreaked havoc on his world.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in flash fiction, quotation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

