Heather Farm – my bestseller.

Oh dear, now Amazon have realized Heather Farm is for free.

So right now my story is # 255  194 149 117 100 79 on the free Kindle list

– and # 2 # 1 on the list of free horror & ghost stories!

Wow, I like that! Sorry, couldn´t help crying out🙂


About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Gershwin & Penrose, Heather Farm. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Heather Farm – my bestseller.

  1. Dorte – I am so impressed!!! That’s wonderful! And it is a fine story and deserves a lot of attention🙂.

  2. Congratulations! Thanks for posting your fantastic news🙂
    You should definitely be crying out!

  3. Kelly says:

    Well that’s certainly worth noting! I’m impressed!! I know my daughter downloaded it from there, so maybe she helped move it up the list.🙂

  4. Margot: the funny thing is I hadn´t noticed at all. I have got over the phase where I checked my huge sales figures every day😉
    Cathryn: it does feel overwhelming. Right now I have more than 100 downloads per hour.
    Kelly: she definitely made a difference – especially as she paid for it😉

  5. I’m also over the obsessive sales figure tracking … once a week is plenty. But I think, for now, you should consider every hour!!

  6. Petty Witter says:

    Yeah. Well done you.

  7. That’s fantastic, Dorte! Congratulations!

  8. Ann says:

    Congrats.
    Ann

  9. Cathryn: Oh, I do! Tomorrow everything will probably be back to normal; today I´ll allow myself to celebrate.
    Tracy: thank you.
    Elizabeth: yes, it feels fantastic.
    Ann: thank you.

  10. Mehmet Gok says:

    Dear Dorte,
    I am the webmaster of Best Kindle Reads. I would like to truly help writers in my blog besides posting blog. Therefore, I would like to offer my help to give more visibility to your work which deserves it. I will post a review to your free book soon.
    If you have a Tweeter account please subscribe to Bestkindlereads on Tweeter so that I can list you on my authors list there as well.

    All the best,
    Mehmet Gok

  11. Thank you very much, Mehmet!

  12. Piskeriset says:

    That’s so cool – congrats🙂

  13. Bibliophile says:

    That’s great – good exposure for you and your work.

  14. Yay!

    It’s so awesome that you took photos of it. You can show all your friends.

  15. Piskeriset: tak! Det føles ikke helt dansk (øh, hverken at forære en historie væk eller at have flere tusinde potentielle læsere)🙂

  16. Bibliophile: thank you. Yes, I hope it will make a difference of some kind. Different to know yet, but I am so happy about the very fine Amazon review.

    Clarissa: yes, I´d say this was a perfect opportunity to learn how to save the screen of my Mac😉

  17. Ellen says:

    Well done.
    (I assume you know all about understatements…)😉

Leave a Reply

