Thy-Dweller on Amazon

I promise to stop ranting about “Heather Farm” – soon. But I just found this article in our local paper and I had to share the link with you:

Thybo (someone who lives in Thy) hits Amazon top

 

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Heather Farm. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thy-Dweller on Amazon

  1. Dorte – Well done! That’s just wonderful!

  2. Margot: perhaps not that wonder-ful if you consider the original meaning of the word (as I know quite well who alerted the journalist), but I am rather pleased nonetheless, thank you😀

  3. Joanne says:

    Why shouldn’t you rant! Well-deserved. Go out and celebrate!

  4. Here’s what google translated for me:
    “Associate Professor at Thisted Gymnasium & HF Hummelshøj Dorte Jakobsen hitter at amazon.com
    Associate Professor at Thisted Gymnasium & HF Hummelshøj Dorte Jakobsen was becoming known as English language mini-crime author worldwide.
    Friday she lay so on top of the list of free kindletilbud netboghandlen at amazon.com in the category “Best Sellers in Ghost Horror”:
    – Now it’s not because my ebogseventyr has made me tremendously rich, but then famous do it, says Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen, who was born Vendelbo notes that the show is good enough.
    Currently, the ghost-crime novel “Heather Farm”, and on Thursday went so up to amazon.com ‘s visitors that it is free, then the hour crept further and further up the list.”

    Wow, what a compliment!

  5. Joanna: thank you! I celebrated by taking a day off writing yesterday, but today I am trying to get back in the saddle🙂

    Clarissa: well, google translater almost makes sense this time. And yes, I think the article is a huge compliment – she lay so on top😉 – but then it is a small, local paper.

  6. I just looked on Amazon and Heather Farm is still up there … #1 in ghosts!

  7. Cathryn: yay! Good to hear I´m not the only one who is curious ;D

  8. Betteskov says:

    Keep on ranting – you fully deserve to blow your own trumpet🙂 I have downloaded Heather farm and am saving it for a looooong flight on Saturday. I hope you will keep me entertained, if not all the way to Japan then part of it.
    BTW, do you know anything about Japanese crime fiction? I only know Murakami, but I am sure there are some Kyoto detective stories out there🙂

  9. Jane: thank you.
    Not sure the few pages of Heather Farm can keep you busy for long – unless you begin a deconstruction of it or something ;D

    Japanese crime fiction? A quick search in our friend-feed room gave me a recommendation of Keigo Higashino’s ‘The Devotion of Suspect X, but apart from that I am not sure…

Leave a Reply

