Grieving for Norway…

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Grieving for Norway…

  1. seana says:

    Thanks for putting something up here, Dorte. It’s shocking.

  2. Piskeriset says:

    Det er så trist og uforståeligt…

  3. kathy d. says:

    Yes, our hearts go out to the Norwegian people, especially the families of those killed and to the injured and survivors.

  4. Dorte – I am grieving, too. Such an awful, awful tragedy and so senseless.

  5. That’s horrible! I didn’t know about it until I saw your post.

  6. Our thoughts and hearts are with the people of Norway, especially those who lost loved ones. Thank you for posting this.

  7. Keishon says:

    Just heard about it actually and my sympathies for the families involved. Like everyone else has said thanks for posting this.

  8. Thank you for your comments! I had no words for it, but it just hurt so much. The Scandinavian countries may be like siblings who tease each other, but today we grieve together.

  9. Kelly says:

    This was such a horrific event! I was shocked to see how high the death toll had climbed when I checked my news today. Prayers for all.

  10. Kelly: it was indeed horrifying.

  11. Barbara says:

    I just can’t come up with the proper words to say how shocked and sad I am for Norway. It’s impossible to understand when someone does a thing so evil that hurts us all, all across the world. We grieve for Norwegians.

  12. Barbara: neither of us can express it in words; but I believe in sharing grief and showing Norway that we feel it as acutely as they do.

Leave a Reply

