Thy´s Day # 60

Recently, my husband and I went for an evening trip to Stenbjerg, a small village a few km from our cottage – and one of the most idyllic fishing villages that are left in Denmark. So for a couple of weeks I´ll share some of my best shots with you.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Stenbjerg, Thy. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thy´s Day # 60

  1. Bente Pedersen says:

    Det vil jeg glæde mig til, da jeg må undvære Vesterhavet denne sommer…

  2. bethfishreads says:

    Stunning sky.

  3. Dorte – That really is a beautiful scene! And the peace just comes through in the ‘photo.

  4. So beautiful. I love the contrast between the sky and the land.

  5. Barbara says:

    Oh, that sky – absolutely perfect for a picture.

  6. Kelly says:

    This is nice. Living in the land-locked south of the US, I look forward to seeing more from here.

  7. I am so glad that you like my sunset. And I am sure you will enjoy the next week even more🙂

  8. Bill Selnes says:

    Dorte: I am reminded of the big skies of Saskatchewan.

  9. Norman says:

    Lovely photo Dorte.

  10. Bill: I think it is because of the North Sea. Water also gives the most extraordinary sunsets in this area.
    Norman: thank you. A bit dark, but the rest are much clearer.

Leave a Reply

