Thy´s Day # 61

Old cottages from Stenbjerg, used for storing fishing tackle.

NB: today The Cosy Knave Baton is on its way to Clarissa. (Ehm, I still have some empty slots if you want to play along).

And thank you so much to blog friends who have tweeted or written about the launch of my novel. Your generosity is much appreciated!

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thy´s Day # 61

  1. Betteskov says:

    Hehe Dorte, nu har jeg læst din herlige, humoristiske bog. Jeg vidste bare, at det var …. som gjorde det🙂 Den skal nok få en anmeldelse snarest, især er jeg fascineret af familien Kickinbottom!

  2. Norman says:

    These would fetch £250,000 if they were on the Devon coast. ;o)

  3. kathy d. says:

    If these were in New York, or anywhere now in the States, people would be living in them.

  4. Jane: tak; jeg holder øje. Og de Kickinbottoms, ja de var nu en god opfindelse. Sjovt at Arnold og svampene stammer helt tilbage fra mit første forfatterkursus i 2009.

    Norman: they are idyllic, aren´t they?

    Kathy: if it were legal, they´d definitely be sold as cottages here, but in Denmark most things that are fun are illegal😉

  5. Dorte – I love those ‘photos! If they were near San Diego, whoever owns them could retire on the rents from sub-letting them.

  6. I just checked, and all the links work.

  7. Margot: Stenbjerg is absolutely gorgeous. If I ever write a Danish cosy….

    Clarissa: thank you, that´s just perfect! (Will take a proper look when my official workday is over).

    The other day someone suggested self-publishers should *hire* people to create professional covers, edit & sell their books – I have no idea why anyone with friends like mine would do that?😉

  8. Barbara says:

    Dorte, I’m reading The Cosy Knave now and enjoying it. How in the world do you think of those funny names for your characters, like Rose Walnut-Whip for instance? 😀

  9. Barbara: oh, I am thrilled every time I hear that there are actually people out there who are reading MY book!
    And the funny names are not so difficult; there is a recurrent theme of British foodstuff in this one (candy, cakes, biscuits etc).

  10. Kelly says:

    Now these look just like what I would expect for your part of the world! I like them!

  11. Kelly: and they are exactly the type of white-washed building you´d expect to see near the coast of Thy. In the village I grew up in, everything was red brick, though (also fairly modest dwellings, but a tiny step up from the ´cheap´ whitewash ;D)

Leave a Reply

