The Ending

Even good things come to an end.

Today is the final stop of The Cosy Knave relay – remember to visit Philip´s blog for the answer to the question I did not get🙂

A warm thank you to everybody who participated in the world-wide race, and to those of you who followed the baton around.

Finally, I was getting a little bit weary of life this weekend when I realized Amazon.com had botched the link to The Cosy Knave somehow. The book was definitely there, but it was neither possible to find it in a search for the title nor find it by searching my name – and what is the point of having a book on the shelf if it has been hidden away somewhere behind the stage? Fortunately the good people of Amazon sorted it out yesterday.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Ending

  1. Beth F says:

    Now that I’m home for a while (I like to travel but it wreaks havoc with my reading time) I can catch up on both your book and other blog tour.

  2. Glad it got sorted out, Dorte. You definitely want your book to be found on there!

  3. Dorte – Your baton relay was a terrific idea🙂, and I’m honoured to have participated. It’s also very good to hear that Amazon problem got sorted out. As Elizabeth says, you want to be found there…

  4. Beth: it is good to have you back home🙂 but I hope you have had a terrific summer.

    Elizabeth: I learnt a new lesson about the fragility of ebooks😉

    Margot: thank you; I am quite pleased that I came up with the idea, and I can´t complain about the level of support I have had🙂

  5. Petty Witter says:

    Congratulations to all those involved in passing the baton and Good on Amazon for sorting things so promptly.

  6. Bill Selnes says:

    Dorte: I was glad to participate. It has been fun to follow the relay. It was a good idea.

  7. Kelly says:

    I apologize again for not being a part of your relay – life has been a bit off kilter for me lately (and now I’m out of pre-written blog posts!).

    Glad Amazon sorted things out. I did a search by book title last night and saw that you had a very nice review there! Sure would have thrown me off if nothing had come up from my search!

  8. Tracy: I was a bit alarmed when they told me they would look into it Wednesday – wise strategy, because then I was ever so pleased when they DID solve it yesterday🙂

    Bill: with so much encouragement I´d better get on with my next book so I can have another one😀

    Kelly: I hope everything is okay in your place. And yes, that review was a pleasure indeed (just like all the ones I have had).

  9. So, if it’s a relay race — who won? I’d say we all did! It was a lot of fun, so thanks for including me.

  10. I know you’re tired but I have enjoyed this way of promoting. I might consider it when my book comes out.

  11. Karen: but MY TEAM WON! Of course – and thank you to all of you for running around the world for me🙂
    Clarissa: when I got the last days in control it wasn´t so bad, and it would be great fun if you used the idea. Remember to send the baton to me then.

  12. Care says:

    Congrats on the book!! I like the cover you choose.

Leave a Reply

