Two-Sentence Tuesday

– two-sentence Tuesday is hosted by Women of Mystery

After two hectic weeks, launching a novel and toiling to get ready for the new semester which began yesterday, I am trying to get back in writing mode.

I am afraid my contribution this week does not offer much information, but as I am in the middle of Crystal Nights, I don´t want to spoil it all:

That´s the police. She turned her face towards the windows and leapt to her feet again.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Two-Sentence Tuesday

  1. Norman says:

    Are you back to work already? Our schools don’t return for at least three weeks, and I hope it is not too stressful.

  2. Norman: I would love having your holiday, but it is okay to return to work, especially as my class from last year seemed quite happy to see me again.

  3. Dorte – I know too well what you mean about starting up again with classes. I am so excited you’re making progress on Crystal Nights, and I can’t wait to read the finished product.

  4. Petty Witter says:

    Oh you are awful ….. to leave us with only two sentences is just cruel.

  5. Beth F says:

    Our schools start soon too — and I’m not ready for the end of summer.

  6. Margot: right now it is mainly dogged determination, but small steps also count.

    Tracy: I know – the trick is called keeping your readers hungry for more😉

    Beth: are we ever ready for the end of summer?

  7. Sounds great, can’t wait for the review.

  8. Kelly says:

    I’ll take however many sentences you’re willing to share. 🙂

    School began here today, too. Our granddaughter is staying with us right now and it was her first day of grade 4. (she’s 9)

  9. Clarissa: I´d better get down to write it then.
    Kelly: when you are 9, the first day is such an adventure. I had my first day with my new class today – also an adventure every year🙂

Leave a Reply

