Post no 1000

Believe it or not, but this is my blog post number one thousand (wordpress counts my old Blogger posts also). Time passes so fast when you have children – and even faster when you have a blog.

Here is my first, rather short blog post. Just imagine, in January 2009 I didn´t know any of you, all my dear readers!

My first Bait-in-the-box post. Very popular for a long time, but it was quite difficult to select books which more than a few of you had read.

And I believe one of my most popular posts was this one about Pippi Longstocking and Lisbeth Salander, also from January 2009.

I think this is cause for a small celebration, and I know how to make at least some of you happy. Yes, you may have a story – if you´ll do your bit by leaving some intriguing, craz..., brilliant and funny ideas for me in the comments.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in anniversary, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Post no 1000

  1. Joanne says:

    Whoop, whoop! That is amazing, Dorte. Your first post is a definite sign of longevity. Look forward to the next thousand!!😀

  2. Congratulations Dorte…I’m just a baby next to you @ 643 posts.

    As for stories…storms and empty fridges are the two things that leap to mind (I should go grocery shopping tonight but it is blowing a gale and pouring down and I don’t want to go outside so am wondering what I can make for tea out of dry crackers, a jar of tuna paste and apple flavoured yoghurt that is a few days past its ‘use by’ date)

  3. Norman says:

    Well done Dorte! Bait in the Box was far too difficult for me.😉

  4. Congratulations, Dorte! I am very impressed! May there be many, many more. And I would love one of your stories. Those spices make me think of a kitchen, where all sorts of havoc can be reached. I’ll bet there are a lot of powdered poisonous substances that look enough like those spices that a murderer could make use of that fact….😉.
     
    And I loved your Bait-in-the-Box game. I miss it very much, actually.

  5. Kelly says:

    Congratulations on your milestone!!!

    I enjoyed Bait in the Box, but think I only guessed one ever!

    I like your barrels and herb jars, too, as I do ALL the photos you share here with us.🙂

  6. Barbara says:

    Wow! 1000! That’s no mean feat, Dorte. I congratulate you and bow to your accomplishment.

  7. Bill Selnes says:

    Dorte: Congratulations! Alot of thinking has taken place to reach 1,000 posts. Do you have a favourite among your first thousand?

  8. Congratulations, Dorte – my 1,000th post slipped past me unnoticed! It took me longer to get there though! I liked your Bait-in-the-Box posts -even if I couldn’t guess what they were.

    I can only think of ‘The Body in the Barrel’. Not very original, I know.

  9. Joanne: so am I – because blogging has brought me in touch with so many great people all over the world.
    Bernadette: oh, but that is because I also blog when I have nothing to say😉
    Empty fridges? I think this story may be from a pre-fridge empty larder period (does that make sense? Well, I just came back from choir practice – too tired to think).
    Norman: too difficult? Have you ever tried any of your own killler questions?😉

  10. Margot: thank you. I may recycle Bait-in-the-box once in a while if I have a suitable book so more people than you and José have a chance😉 And great ideas for a story. Poison is always good…
    Bookwitch: tusind tak.
    Clarissa: thank you.
    Kelly: I know that some of you like these glimpses from Scandinavia so it is fun to have a photo safari for you.

  11. Barbara: thank you, but before you know it, you will be there too.
    Bill: yes, my own favourite is the Pippi Longstocking post I link to.
    Margaret: thank you. I almost forgot, but yesterday I remembered to check ..🙂
    And bodies in barrels are very appealing I think.

  12. Belle Wong says:

    Congratulations on your 1000th post!

    And story ideas – your pictures bring to mind beer and a witch’s brew …

  13. KerrieS says:

    Well done Dorte.How time flies!

  14. Congratulations! Time for a party🙂

  15. Mason Canyon says:

    Congratulations on 1,000 posts and looking forward to the next 1,000-plus. I’d love to know more about the herbs. Do you grow and dry your own? What types do you raise?

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress
    Freelance Editing By Mason

  16. kathy d. says:

    Congratulations on your achievement of 1,000 posts! Always interesting, always fun.
    I confess that rarely could I figure out the Bait in the Box, but enjoyed trying to figure them out.
    Your photos from Thy and other areas in Denmark are great. They make me long for a seacoast, a rural area, a lovely village.
    Your book reviews are quite interesting, and all of the miscellaneous posts and discussion are, too.

  17. Belle: thank you. And I like the idea of a witch´s brew😉
    Kerrie: … when one´s in good company. Yes, indeed🙂
    Cathryn: wish I had time but it´s work, work, work…
    Mason: no, the herbs are not mine; just meant as inspiration for a story.
    Kathy: thank you for this and many other comments – my commentors are what keep me blogging🙂

  18. Bill Selnes says:

    Dorte: I just read the post on Pippi Longstocking and Lisbeth Salander. I found it very interesting. Beyond the name I did not know anything about Pippi. It puts Lisbeth into a different context for me. Thanks.

  19. Bill: I loved Pippi Longstocking as a child, and when I saw Stieg Larsson´s comparison, I could see his point and wanted to share it with English readers.

  20. Beth F says:

    Woot!!!! Yay you!!!! And not only 1000 posts but two books!

Leave a Reply

