It´s Sweden´s Day # 3

Above: some official building (a school). Below: from a church. Sorry I cannot give you more information, but the photos are from 2005 (and my poor memory is from 1961).

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Sweden´s Day. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It´s Sweden´s Day # 3

  1. kathy d. says:

    Very nice. Do you know what city this is showing?
    I must borrow your line, a very good one it is, too, especially “my memory is from 1961.” I feel like that many days, glad to know there are kindred spirits in Denmark.

  2. Kathy: possibly the town Växjö, but I really don´t remember. It is from the area called Skåne (down south), but my main interest was a couple of churches I use in my novel so I didn´t write notes about anything else.

  3. I love all the details that go into the old architecture. Thank you for sharing these.

  4. Norman says:

    If it is Skane, that must be Wallander’s red van.😉

  5. Kelly says:

    I love that top building. Hey…both photos are great! Can you tell I love this new feature?😉

    Oh..and I need to remember that line, too. Only my memory is older than yours.

  6. Barbara says:

    Just look at all the intricate decorative work on that building! That kind of architecture is a lost art which I guess is one reason why Americans love to travel to Europe so much.

  7. Petty Witter says:

    Great pictures, thanks for sharing. If you are anything like me you will only have remembered the year because you had made a note of it on the back of the photo.

  8. Dorte – Those are just such lovely ‘photos! I just love the delicate intricate carvings in that second ‘photo🙂.

  9. Clarissa: me to! That is why I have so many old red-brick buildings in my folders.
    Norman: exactly! And who can blame me for forgetting where, once I had spotted Kurt Wallander?😀
    Kelly: just wait, I have plenty that are even better. And if you are older than me, what are the chances you´ll remember that line?😉
    Barbara: if it weren´t for my North American followers, I am not sure I would post so many pictures🙂

    Tracy: no, but I ´remember´ because the folder says “Sverige 2005” 🙂

    Margot: old churches offer the most brilliant photo opportunities.

Leave a Reply

