Writing News

Or perhaps I should say sales news?

The other day (Sept 28) my latest short story “Zed Alley”, featuring Rhapsody Gershwin in Bristol, went free on Amazon.co.uk. That is always exciting, and I was extra pleased as I have sold very few books there so far. I know that several British friends have bought my stuff via Smashwords which is wonderful, but I do like to sell a bit to people I don´t know also🙂

And what happened in a few hours was that it hit # 7 in the category ´humour´ (probably because I didn´t think of adding the tag ´mystery´)

Latest news: tonight “Zed Alley” also went free for Amazon.com – no ranking yet, though.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Writing News

  1. #7–wow! Wonderful results, Dorte! Congratulations. And when your price goes back up, you should be firmly in the Amazon algorithm and getting recommended to buyers!

  2. That’s great, Dorte! Congratulations!🙂

  3. Awesome news! I’m so happy for you. It was a great short.

  4. Patti Abbott says:

    Congrats, Dorte. Lovely news.

  5. Oh, Dorte, that is wonderful! I am so excited for you and your success is well-deserved.

  6. Thank you all: it is indeed a great opportunity. And if it doesn´t help, I´ll know it is because the Brits don´t like Rhapsody😉

Leave a Reply

