It´s Sweden´s Day # 4

Sweden, a pretty fairy world with no rain but rose leaves.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Sweden´s Day. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It´s Sweden´s Day # 4

  1. Dorte – Lovely ‘photos! I especially like the tiled roof on the first ‘photo and those flower petals on the ground in the second. You’ve got a lot of photographic ability.

  2. It’s beautiful. I love how the houses are designed. Are they cold in the winter?

  3. Kelly says:

    Very nice how you captured the illusion of the rose petals “washing away” in the lower photo! Lovely!

  4. I love these pictures, Dorte! Makes me feel like I’m there…

  5. Petty Witter says:

    I much prefer rose petals to rain anyway. A lovely photo, thanks for sharing it with us.

  6. Barbara says:

    I like the architectural style of Swedish buildings that you have photographed. Guess you can tell I like simple lines – in my clothing too.

  7. Cathy says:

    I love the petals that look as though they came out of the downspout in the last shower!

  8. I am glad you appreciate my efforts; I also love the shower of roses.
    Clarissa, I don´t know about these old houses, but we lived in a modern, wooden house in Norway some years ago. It is the warmest house I have ever stayed in.

Leave a Reply

