I am alive and partying…

Well, sort of.

I have neither read nor written much this week despite my nice little holiday. We are going to a wedding tomorrow and a wedding anniversary next week, and these things swallow an amazing lot of time. New clothes, hairdresser, a song (in Denmark it has been quite common to write a personal song instead of a speech, and for some reason my family has certain expectations to me), washing, ironing … in short, making four people ready for parade.

Besides, I have struggled to make my new homepage work. Not the text bit, but my brand-new podcasts. I have the most perfect mp3 files, a Danish story and prologue read by my actress niece, but they won´t come up when I visit the page😦

See you in another era of my life…

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I am alive and partying…

  1. Don’t worry. I haven’t been around much either. I’m currently re-doing the floor in my bedroom and so my whole life is displaced. But, it should be done this weekend and I will get back to routine. (Fingers crossed)

  2. Kelly says:

    You really do have a lot going on right now. I can’t imagine having to write a song!

    Life’s been “different” for me lately considering we’ve had house guests for over two months. That will change soon, but we have other changes in store for the near future as well. Never a dull moment. It has encroached on my reading time, though.

    Best wishes for your wedding events!

  3. Norman says:

    Dorte enjoy the wedding and the anniversary. Our temporary house guests have stayed over two years! And we have our son’s wedding in a few weeks! All very exhausting for an elderly pensioner, who finds he can no longer fit in any of his formal clothes.😉

  4. Barbara says:

    Real life does tend to intrude on reading, doesn’t it? My life is all a jumble right now too because my husband is retiring and selling all of the machine shop equipment and material. Good luck with writing a song. It’s so different from writing anything else that I really don’t think I could do it.

  5. I trust your new podcasts will include the song.😀 Have fun!!

  6. Joanne says:

    Have a lovely time at the wedding. Look forward to your new homepage – it will all fall into place eventually.

  7. Dorte H says:

    Thank you for your nice comments! Just came back home from a wonderful wedding (my younger brother).

  8. Dorte – Oh, you do sound busy! I wish you well getting your website fixed and of course I hope you have a lovely time at the anniversary and the wedding. I hope you’ll post pictures!

  9. Dorte H says:

    Margot: the wedding was wonderful, but I didn´t take any pictures. I may get some from my brother which I can share later.

Leave a Reply

