Twas Sweden´s Day # 9

How could I forget?

(Two excuses: I have suffered from a sore throat for days, and yesterday I was very busy writing a silly Knavesborough story for my online writing class – that was a good one, wasn´t it?)

But here you have more pictures of the beautiful church from last week. Do you want more? I could zoom in next week, you see….

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Sweden´s Day. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Twas Sweden´s Day # 9

  1. Kelly says:

    I’m still trying to figure out exactly what I’m seeing. Is it a bell tower with enclosed steps beneath it? It’s beautiful regardless.

    I’m sorry about the sore throat, but I’m proud you’ve slaved away despite it! We will reap the fruit of your labor with a new Knavesborough story! Hope you’re feeling better soon.🙂

  2. Kelly, it is definitely a bell tower, but I don´t really understand the construction.

    My throat doesn´t bother me all the time, and I try to make the best of my good hours. I shouldn´t have written THAT story yesterday, but I can´t say I feel much regret – and one of my Danish readers said the language was delicious. The effect of that comment lasts longer than any painkiller could 😀

  3. I just love the scenery you share with us. Thanks!

  4. Amanda Mac says:

    Oh My… it is a wonderful building. The red and white building are somehow really mesmerizingly pretty. Do they affect anyone else like this, or is it just me, pining for yesteryear and quaint timber dwellings?

  5. Beautiful pictures! Thanks.

    My throat hurts, too! I’ve been trying not to get close to anyone at the house so I can keep my germs to myself. Think it’s a cold. Hope you’re better soon!

  6. Karen: they have so many charming wooden buildings in Sweden.

    Amanda: oh no, you are not alone; why do you think so many people like reading crime fiction about quaint British villages😉

  7. Petty Witter says:

    Hoping you are feeling better soon and, no pressure, but when are we going to get that Christmas story translated into English?

    Anyway, onto todays post – how extraordinary, what an amazing structure. Like Kelly I was wondering about its usage so thanks for clearing that up.

  8. Dorte – Oh, I am sorry to hear about your sore throat! I hope it’s better now. And those church ‘photos are absolutely lovely! Whenever you do this feature I feel that I’m right there – in the setting – and I really like that🙂.

  9. Tracy: absolutely no Christmas stories until December! That´s against the law😉

    Margot: today the throat is better but my head aches😦
    I am almost ready for a shot of penicillin, but perhaps things will be better tomorrow…

  10. Beth F says:

    Wow. I’ve never seen a bell tower like that. How interesting. Hope you’re feeling better by now. I had a sore throat, cough, and stuffy head most of this past week. It seems to be mostly gone now though. No doctor, just a lot of tea with honey.

  11. Beth: Sweden have some truly marvellous wooden churches. They are well worth a visit – especially for a keen photographer😉

    I do feel better, but I have had it for so long I think I´ll have to take that penicillin this time.

Leave a Reply

