What the Weather Man says…

Yesterday we visited friends in Vorupør (where our cottage is situated and the village next to Stenbjerg I have shown you several pictures of earlier).

The weather was changeable and interesting, and my husband left the table early to get a chance to enjoy his beloved North Sea.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Thy. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What the Weather Man says…

  1. Dorte – Oh, this is absolutely gorgeous! Thank you so much for sharing. I’m really glad you did.

  2. Margot: the sea is such a strong force. Beautiful and impressive, but my husband had to go and help a friend today because the thatched roof had flown off his parents´ cottage.

    José: yes, I am glad my husband emailed it to me. He is not home today, but he guessed I wanted to post it today.

  3. Barbara says:

    What an amazing picture! I love the sea, even though I grew up in Illinois, and I always find its changing temperament to be soothing. It puts everything in perspective for me, no matter what’s going on in my life. This scene shows how dangerous it can be, but at the same time so beautiful.

  4. Kerrie says:

    Dorte, I presume all those blocky looking things are artificial “rocks”?

  5. Kelly says:

    What a magnificent photo!! Nature in all its glory (or more to my liking…God’s handiwork).

  6. Kerrie: you could say so, but they are concrete blocks put there in an effort to keep the pier in one piece during the winter storms.

  7. Kelly: yes, it inspires admiration and awe!

  8. That is a seriously impressive photo!

  9. Patti Abbott says:

    Unbelievable. So brooding and strong.

  10. kathy d. says:

    It’s a beautiful photo.
    Off-topic, wanted to say that I’m now reading a Swedish mystery which you probably have read or it’s on your TBR list. It’s in a series and is the best by far. The story goes back to WWII and mentions the strength of the Danish Resistance movement. How impressive! I was so glad to see that, and it’s something for which you should all be proud.

  11. Thank you, Margaret and Patti.

    Kathy: well, perhaps. I have an idea or two, but I am not nearly as good at guessing as my brilliant readers🙂

  12. Care says:

    Wow – what a beautiful shot. Intense.

  13. Stunning shot. I’m from Chicago but fell in love with the North Sea from summers spent visiting my aunt in Bremerhaven. There’s nothing like seeing eels flipped up over the dyke during a raging storm.

  14. Care & Chris: we love the North Sea, but we also respect the immense powers of nature.

Leave a Reply

