It´s Sweden´s Day # 12

A final post about the gorgeous Swedish church whose name I can´t remember.

Yesterday our choir survived the first Christmas concert (there are some who say it went well). Our second and last concert takes place on Sunday in our own church, and after that I may have more time to read again. I am only halfway through the book I quoted the other day.

 

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Sweden´s Day. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It´s Sweden´s Day # 12

  1. Petty Witter says:

    Wow, those photos really are something. Enjoy your last concert.

  2. Dorte – Such a lovely, lovely set of ‘photos! I love the detail work in the paintings.

  3. Kelly says:

    The paintings in this church are absolutely beautiful! (and I bet your choir performance was, too :))

  4. Tracy: now that the first one went well, it is much easier to look forward to the second🙂

    Margot: that church was a fantastic experience. And our daughter was allowed to try the fine, old organ (# 11).

    Kelly: well, we were fairly pleased with ourselves😉

  5. Patti Abbott says:

    Would love to visit someday.

  6. Beth F says:

    Thanks for letting us get a peek inside. The paintings are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

