It´s Sweden´s Day # 13

Visiting an old, Swedish mine, Taberg near Jönköping (iron ore). Great experience, partly because the guide was so enthusiastic.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Sweden´s Day. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It´s Sweden´s Day # 13

  1. Is that copper I’m seeing on the rock? Cool picture!

  2. Petty Witter says:

    Is that a rock face or the roof of a cave I’m looking at? Either way, spectacular photos.

  3. Elizabeth: yes, I think there were traces of copper though it was an iron ore mine.

    Tracy: it is the wall of a cave🙂 I don´t think we could see the roof in that place.

  4. Beth F says:

    Wow. I love these shots — great textures and colors.

  5. Barbara says:

    Wonderful pictures. Did you feel claustrophobic? When we have toured coal mines, it made me wonder how the miners could tolerate it.

  6. How cool! I don’t think I could go into a mine for the same reason as the previous commenter but what a sight.

  7. Kelly says:

    I’ve been in a cave or two, but never a mine. Seems it would be a little unnerving! These are quite interesting shots, though.

  8. Beth: it was an interesting environment🙂

    Barbara, Clarissa and Kelly: no, it was not unpleasant in any way, but that was because this mine was very close to the surface. A comfortable, downward slope, not deep shafts or anything scary🙂

  9. Care says:

    Cool pics. I take photos of rocks, too, and wveryone wonders about me. Now a MINE would give you just cause. Love it.

Leave a Reply

