A Simon Brett review

Nearly a year ago, I sent a review of Simon Brett´s The Witness at the Wedding off to AwesomeBooks Blog.

Their initiative proved more popular than they had expected, but today they finally picked my contribution.

Photo: Ole Jakobsen

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in British, review, review 2012, Simon Brett. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Simon Brett review

  1. Nice review, Dorte! You’ve made me want to read it.🙂

  2. Elizabeth: it was a solid and well-written cosy so I expect I´ll read more of his books.

  3. Dorte – What a great review! Well-written and thorough and this one is now on my TBR.

  4. Kelly says:

    Congratulations on having your review chosen!

    The photo you have shared today is beautiful!!

  5. Norman says:

    Great review Dorte and photo.
    I was at school with Simon Brett during the 1950s [Dulwich College; writers Raymond Chandler, PG Wodehouse, AEW Mason and CS Forester all went there as well] and you needed to develop a good sense of humour, or you would have not been able to survive the competitive atmosphere.

  6. Beth F says:

    Yay you!!!! I love that Brett series.

  7. Patti Abbott says:

    Gorgeous photo and congrats on your great review.

  8. Great review and congrats for being chosen.

Leave a Reply

