Hide and Seek

Yesterday, a charming little fellow wanted to play hide-and-seek with my daughters. Can you spot their new playmate?

NB: I have written most of the promised crime story (see below), but I never begin publishing stories until I have at least a draft of the ending.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Thy. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Hide and Seek

  1. No problem –
    and indeed very charming🙂

  2. It looks like a little robin. How cute!

  3. Ann says:

    I miss the little robins – ours in America are much bigger.
    Ann

  4. Ole: I was kind enough to publish the best pictures – in some of them I coudn´t even spot the bird myself🙂

    Clarissa: and amazingly curious. It flew around them for a long time.

    Ann: what did you expect? Everything is bigger in America, I´ve heard 🙂

  5. Dorte – Oh, what a lovely little bird! And those ‘photos are beautiful! I’m eagerly looking forward to your story!

  6. Kelly says:

    What great photos!! I think he was the hardest to find in the middle photo. My favorite is the top one. 🙂

    I’m looking foward to the story, too!!

  7. Patti Abbott says:

    Such gorgeous photography!

  8. He’s adorable! Thanks for the beautiful photographs.

  9. Care says:

    I love the first photo. I spotted the lil guy instantly, took me longer in the second shot. Happy February

  10. Petty Witter says:

    Wonderfully shot, I love your little visitor.

  11. Ellen says:

    Robins are so cute – vi have a few regulars in our garden – ours are very shy … yours doesn’t seem to be?

  12. Amanda Mac says:

    I see the new playmate and I also see you have had some snow. I am just back from a long trip to Denmark and surrounding countries, and I was sorry not to see some snow in Danmark, whilst I was there. Would have been magical to have a White Christmas. Though I am not complaining, had a wonderful time and we also had some little birds like this outside the breakfast window! Delightful, aren’t they?

  13. Lovely photographs! And I’ve “tagged” the little fellow.

  14. Thank you for all your comments.

    Ellen: no, this one was really curious. Flew around, apparently watching the girls and their sleighs.

Leave a Reply

