Guess who…?

(You will be overwhelmed by my amazing reading speed. I actually expected to finish a book yesterday, but this weekend I am absolutely, totally flue-like tired & floored on the sofa. See you.)

This series may not be widely know – yet – but if you have read the novel, I think you will remember the description of the protagonist:

“Can´t miss her. She´s a big fat lass with a face that frightens the horses.”

If you know, please leave a hint to keep other readers guessing.

PS: I am much better, thank you, have finished the book but no time to review it today.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Guess who…?

  1. Petty Witter says:

    Sorry to hear you aren’t too well – you have my every sympathy as I’m also suffering with a nasty chest infection. Oh well I suppose it does provide an excuse to read more. Hoping you are soon feeling better Dorte x

  2. harvee says:

    Sorry I can’t guess…Hope you feel better soon.

  3. I haven’t read this – well, I don’t recognise it anyway. Have a good rest – hope you’ll be up and about soon.

  4. Dorte – So sorry to hear you’ve not been feeling well. Rest up and I hope you feel better soon. About the character? Hmmmm… my thinking is a little frozen out about the novel – sorry!

  5. Barbara says:

    So sorry you’re sick too, Dorte. I have been living on antibiotics this winter for various reasons but now I have the ending of a nasty cold. Before that it was bronchitis. Can’t win, you know? I will be so glad to be well, and I know you will too.

  6. Jose Ignacio says:

    I hope you will recover soon Dorte. Can’t beat Margot’s excellent clue.

  7. Kelly says:

    I’ve no idea on the book. So sorry you aren’t feeling well. Hopefully relaxing with a good book has been good medicine.

  8. KerrieS says:

    Was she once mistaken for a bag lady?

  9. Thank you for all your sympathy! I´m a bit better today and have read a lot.

    True, José, it is usually impossible to beat Margot´s clues.

    Kerrie: no, but I´m sure they have a couple of things in common🙂

  10. Mason Canyon says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

  11. Patti Abbott says:

    Had something like that for weeks. Get well soon.

  12. Amanda Mac says:

    NO idea either…. My daughter was also sick this last weekend, which provided me with an opportunity to finish a novel and start another…( no taxiing her around). Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

  13. Norman says:

    Dorte, hope you get well soon.

  14. Pingback: Quentin Bates, Frozen Out (2011) | djskrimiblog

Leave a Reply

