Small steps forward

The school holiday is over soon, and despite the capricious weather, we have had some nice weeks in our cottage.

I have made some progress on “Anna Märklin´s Family Chronicles”, my Scandinavian mystery, which will hopefully be published some time in the autumn.

Besides I am editing and translating a couple of short stories right now. I expect to publish an anthology of three very short ones soon. A ´coin offer´ consisting of “The Red Shoes”, “The Blue Vase” and “Zed Alley”. Furthermore, there will be a new story about Rhapsody´s childhood in the vicarage soon.

I could use a couple of beta-readers, however. Please send me an e-mail if you are interested, or if you want a review copy of the anthology.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Small steps forward

  1. Dorte – It sounds as though you really are making progress and that’s great! I like the idea of putting your short stories together too, and I would love to know more about Rhapsody’s childhood.🙂

  2. Barbara says:

    Sounds like your work is going very well. I would volunteer but life is iffy at the moment with chemo and then radiation. I hope you get excellent beta readers quickly and that everything sells well.

  3. Thank you, Margot.

    Barbara: of course you should think of your health first! And I am sure I will get some offers; I usually do.

  4. Poly says:

    Good luck with finding beta-readers, and of course with your project. ♥

Leave a Reply

