“The Charity Shop” – currently free

Did I remember to tell you my latest Gershwin & Penrose story is free on Amazon.com for the time being? I probably forgot because I assumed all my followers had read it on my blog.

But if not, this is your chance to get it for free – and help me beat my record of # 773 in the Kindle store😉

“The Charity Shop”

PS: A couple of helpful readers have offered their assistance as beta-readers of my next short stories. Much appreciated, friends. And if anyone else is interested, I could still use one or two more.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “The Charity Shop” – currently free

  1. I’m heading to Amazon to download it….I think I’m behind on my Dorte books! You’re doing such a great job with them!

  2. Nan says:

    Thanks for letting us know! I just ‘bought’ it.

  3. Nan says:

    Oh, I meant to ask what a ‘beta reader’ is.

  4. Oh, thanks Elizabeth. And I know what you mean, I think I have two of your books waiting for me in my Kindle😀

    Thank you, Nan. And a beta reader is someone who reads the story before it is published. It could be either for the story line or the language, but I´m mostly after people who will comment on the language this time (flow, correctness etc). Please send me a line if you are curious.

  5. Petty Witter says:

    Thanks for the information Dorte, I’ll be sure to advertise it on my FB page.

Leave a Reply

