Gershwin & Green Acres

After a long and quiet period, I am finally getting back in swing.

This summer I should be able to publish “North Sea Cottage”, a novella which takes place in a fishing village by the Danish coast. It has been well received in Denmark, and I am quite pleased with it myself. I think you will hear more of Tora Skammelsen, my new protagonist, later.

But before that, I am going to publish my short story “Green Acres” in a new version. A few of you may remember the story of Rhapsody Gershwin who visits a parishioner in an old people’s home – but no matter where that girl goes, something happens. The new version is a bit longer (and hopefully better) so I can publish it by itself.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Gershwin & Penrose, publication, short story. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Gershwin & Green Acres

  1. How delightful, Dorte, to see that you’re posting again! And good news about Green Acres and North Sea Cottage. Thanks for sharing

  2. Thank you, Margot. Trust you to notice immediately🙂
    And it does geel good.

  3. Seana says:

    Nice to see you up and running. Looking forward to North Sea Cottage.

  4. Pleased to ‘see’ you again and with good news about your writing.

  5. Kelly says:

    It’s so good to see a post from you again! I always enjoy your writing and look forward to both of these.

  6. Oh, there is nothing better than faithful blog readers!
    Sometimes I worry that the whole world will have forgotten me whenever I get round to publishing something again, but perhaps it won’t be quite as bad as that😀

  7. I wondered how your writing was progressing. Great to hear that there are more books in the pipeline. The book on the danish coast sounds intriguing. I just might be at “the North Sea” myself this summer…..

  8. Jose Ignacio says:

    Glad to see you back, up and running, Dorte.🙂

  9. Thank you, Jose!

    Amanda: that sounds like a very sensible approach to the sea :O

  10. Good to “see” you again, Dorte!

Leave a Reply

