Ding Dong Bell

Ding Dong Bell, The Kitten in the Well

Cat small

Did you expect me to stick to my plan? No? Ah, then you know me already.

When I began rummaging through all my folders, I found the draft of an old short story – one of the very first short stories I ever wrote in Danish. I had made a rough translation into English and forgotten all about the thing.

So all I had to do was to approach a handful of old and new friends. They gave me a cover photo and proof-read my story for me – all for free! I have the most amazing friends.

Thank you, Ellen Nielsen, Margot Kinberg, Jennifer Hanning and Michael Brookes.

And here it is – a ‘new’ old Knavesborough story, featuring Rhapsody Gershwin at a time when she was eight years old. But I think you will recognize her determination and her strong will. And you will learn much more about her parents and their family life in the old vicarage.

Besides, there are plenty of cats, old women and quirky villagers. Of course.

 

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Gershwin & Penrose, publication. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ding Dong Bell

  1. Thanks for the kind mention, Dorte. And your story is terrific.🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    Oh, boy! I just downloaded it and look forward to reading it. 🙂

  3. Dorte, I’ll be downloading it on my tab as soon as I reach home. Thanks for sharing it.

  4. Got it, Dorte. I look forward to reading and reviewing it soon.

Leave a Reply

