>July Reviews

>- a bit belatedly, but we had a wonderful day yesterday with some old friends (I will show you some evidence the next many Thursdays).

Readingwise, July has been a poor month with only six reviews, and one book I gave up on.

The one I did not finish was Sarah Waters, Night Watch. Hardly her fault as the characters and language are really fine, and I am sure I would have found a great story about the past of the characters if I had persevered. After 100 pages I put it away, however, because I just found it more interesting to work on my own little mystery.

Writingwise, July has been fantastic. I have finished editing a Danish novel and planned a new novel, written down a two-page plot plus descriptions of all the main characters and the setting. Besides, I have written eighteen thousand words on my English project, The Cosy Knave.

About Dorte Hummelshøj Jakobsen

I am a Danish teacher. In my spare time I read, write and review crime fiction.
This entry was posted in Gershwin & Penrose, non-review, The Cosy Knave. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment